H.E.A.T. – ‘H.E.A.T. II’ – Album Review

Swedish hard rock band H.E.A.T. are now on their sixth studio album simply titled ‘II’.  The band unapologetically deliver a melodic rock album that is a throwback to the 80’s hard rock scene while moving straight into the new decade of 2020. 


They check off every box in a hard rock style I grew up with and loved…

  • Blistering guitar driven songs – “Dangerous Ground”
  • Anthemic Rock songs – “Adrenaline”
  • Beautiful Ballads – “Nothing to Say”
  • Epic sounding songs – “We are Gods”
  • Glorious melodic songs – “Heaven Must Have Won An Angel”
  • Sexed up synths – “Rock Your Body”

From start to finish, the band has returned to their roots and this time around did everything on their own.  They sound rejuvenated and refreshed and attack this album with a ferocity we haven’t seen in some time.  This album has quickly become the new gold standard for today’s Melodic Rock scene.

The album has already made my Top Rock Albums list and we are only in March, no doubt it will be there at the end of the year.  Not much this year has excited as much as this one has.  I will give it a 5.0 out of 5.0 Stars.  You need to hear this one NOW!!



9 thoughts on “H.E.A.T. – ‘H.E.A.T. II’ – Album Review

  1. I may have to check this one out John. That clip you posted is indeed right out of the Melodic Hard Rock Playbook. Not bad really.
    Even more impressive you went with the 200 word challenge on this one!
    Atta Boy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s