Train – Play That Song Tour Announced – Opening acts O.A.R. and Natasha Bedingfield

Train announced their 2017 North American Tour called the Play That Song Tour.  The band O.A.R. and Natasha Bedingfield have been tapped as opening acts and it is going to be a great show.  For those that visit my blog regularly will know that Train holds a special place with our family and we have seen them numerous times and quite possibly one more time with this tour.

Train also released the lyric video for one of their new songs called “Drink Up”.  The song is from their new album ‘a girl, a bottle, a boat’ which comes out the same day as tickets go on sale.

Tickets go on sale Friday, January 27th at 10am local time which is not good for me as I will be on the beach in Jamaica with my beautiful wife to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary.  Maybe they won’t sell out for our date here in Charlotte and I can get them when I return.

Check out the dates below and for more information you can go to Train’s website.

Fri May 12 – Las Vegas, NV @ MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sat May 13 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl
Sun May 14 – San Diego, CA @ Sleep Train Amphitheater
Tue May 16 – Phoenix, AZ @ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Wed May 17 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sandia Casino
Fri May 19 – Houston, TX @ The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat May 20 – Austin, TX @ Austin360 Amphitheater
Sun May 21 – Dallas, TX @ Starplex Pavilion
Mon May 22 – Rogers, AR @ Walmart AMP
Wed May 24 – Birmingham, AL @ Oak Mountain Amphitheater
Fri May 26 – Tampa, FL @ MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheater
Sat May 27 – West Palm Beach, FL @ Perfect Vodka Amphitheater
Sun May 28 – Jacksonville, FL @ TBD
Tue May 30 – New Orleans, LA @ Bold Sphere Music at Champion’s Square
Wed May 31 – Nashville, TN @ Ascend Amphitheater
Fri Jun 02 – Atlanta, GA @ Lakewood Amphitheater
Sat Jun 03 – Charlotte, NC @ PNC Music Pavilion
Sun Jun 04 – Raleigh, NC @ Music Park at Walnut Creek
Tue Jun 06 – Virginia Beach, VA @ Veterans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Thu Jun 08 – Camden, NJ @ BB&T Pavilion
Fri Jun 09 – Holmdel, NJ @ PNC Bank Music Center
Sat Jun 10 – Bristow, VA @ Jiffy Lube Live
Sun Jun 11 – Mansfield, MA @ Xfinity Center
Tue Jun 13 – Uncasville, CT @ Mohegan Sun Arena
Wed Jun 14 – Wantagh, NY @ Nikon at Jones Beach Theatre
Fri Jun 16 – Bethel, NY @ Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Sat Jun 17 – Hershey, PA @ Hersheypark Stadium
Sun Jun 18 – Saratoga Springs, NY @ Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Tue Jun 20 – Darien Center, NY @ Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Wed Jun 21 – Toronto, ON @ Budweiser Stage
Fri Jun 23 – Pittsburgh, PA @ KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Jun 24 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH @ Blossom Music Center
Sun Jun 25 – Detroit, MI DTE @ Energy Music Theatre
Tue Jun 27 – Cincinnati, OH @ Riverbend Music Center
Thu Jun 29 – Indianapolis, IN @ Klipsch Music Center
Fri Jun 30 – Chicago, IL @ Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
Sat Jul 01 – St. Louis, MO @ Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
Mon Jul 03* – Kansas City, MO @ Starlight Theatre
Tue Jul 04 – Englewood, CO @ Fiddler’s Green Amphitheater
Thu Jul 06 – Salt Lake City, UT @ USANA Amphitheater
Sat Jul 08 – Mountain View, CA @ Shoreline Amphitheater
Sun Jul 09 – Stateline, NV @ Harvey’s Lake Tahoe Outdoor Arena
Tue Jul 11 – Fresno, CA @ Save Mart Center
Thu Jul 13 – Boise, ID @ Idaho Center Amphitheater
Fri Jul 14 – Ridgefield, WA @ Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Sat Jul 15 – George, WA @ Gorge Amphitheater

* Without O.A.R.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s