Friday New Releases – November 9th

Wow!! The new releases are coming in droves. Another extensive list of releases this week just like last.  There has to be something for everyone as the artist here cover the gamut of genres.  There are a handful I am interested in streaming at least, not sure about buying…yet.  I will test the waters first.  Those are highlighted in Blue.  What do you see that you like?  Let me know and let me know what releases are missing from the list.  I hope you find something.  Have a great weekend!!

  • 71z5r6SxinL._SL1200_.jpg  Stephen Pearcy – View to a Thrill – (Frontiers Records):  The lead singer of Ratt (or some version of it) is back with another solo effort.  I am becoming very skeptical of this release with all the antics going on with him from the latest Ratt tour…not a pretty picture. The tracks I have heard so far are so, so…but after his last one was pretty decent, I will give this one a try.  We will see.

  • 51WFlCQ79xL._AC_US436_QL65_  Red Dragon Cartel – Patina – (Frontiers Record):  Jake E. Lee isback with Red Dragon Cartel’s 2nd album.  I get the impression this is a real band now and so the songs should be solid and consistent.  I am digging what I have heard and have higher expectations for this one over the last.  I can’t wait to crank this one up.

  • 81uTaiWNq2L._SX522_  The Piano Guys – Limitless – (TPG Productions / Sony):  I love these guys.  They make classical music  interesting.  They are able to make it crossover to the pop/rock world and the classical world and do it with style.

  • 81fh6HY0FYL._AC_UL115_  Ted Nugent – The Music Made Me Do It – (Round Hill Records):  The loud mouth, nut job is here to bring us more of his music…Thank goodness because I can’t take more of his political ranting…just give me music!!  This one here is more out curiosity than anything else.

And then there are few more I might get to sooner or later…

  • d0DQPIv  Jon McLaughlin – Angst & Grace – (Jon McLaughlin)
  • 81Ll0OM9VOL._AC_UL115_  Crowder – I Know A Ghost – (Sparrow/Capitol)
  • A1aAVoV37VL._SX522_  Imagine Dragons – Origins – (Interscope Records)
  • 43788352_10155686797065736_8494620342759718912_o.jpg  Train – Greatest Hits – (Columbia/Sony)
  • 51P90fQfqrL  Nordic Union – Second Coming – (Frontiers Record)
  • 41PDrWleVmL._SY300_QL70_  Jeff Goldblum & The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra – The Capitol Studio Sessions – (Decca Records)
  • 61nt23x3l3L._AC_US436_QL65_  Lacuna Coil – The 119 Show: Live in London – (Century Music)
  • 51frUbSszyL  Blaze Bayley – December Wind – (Blaze Bayley)
  • 41s77u3yHCL._SS500.jpg  Will Downing – The Promise – (Shanachie Ent.)
  • 41sJ9gxC7NL._SS500  Oily Murs – You Know I Know – (Sony Music)
  • 51WXu3eNAzL._SS500.jpg  Emery – Eve – (BC Music)
  • 61llSbX7R4L._AC_US320_QL65_  Architects – Holy Hell – (Epitaph)
  • 51trytpqtJL._AC_US320_QL65_  All That Remains – Victim of the New Disease – (Razor & Tie Recordings)
  • 51NsjV6uN-L._SS500  Midnight Oil – Armistice Day: Live at the Domain, Sydney – (Sony Music)
  • 61ab9W25EgL._SS500  Gary Numan – The Fallen E.P. – (BMG)
  • 61LPEcJ0OkL._AC_US436_QL65_  Fleet Foxes – First Collection 2006-2009 – (Sub Pop Records)
  • 51FEvwbqg8L._AC_SX200_SY200_  Sarah Brightman – Hymn – (Decca Gold)
  • 91AX5n-YPlL._SX522_  Muse – Simulation Theory – (Warner Music)
  • 41Uw2R9BO1L._SS500  Kane Brown – Experiment – (Sony Music)

19 thoughts on “Friday New Releases – November 9th

    1. Not a huge Blaze fan, but the Hendrix one sounds nice. That Pearcy one is not what I should have started with today, I am now in a bad mood. Should’ve started with some Jake E Lee and Red Dragon Cartel.


  1. Yeah the Pearcy tracks I heard didn’t really do it. Smash was so good but your right all of Steve-o’s antics lately has me even not wanting to pick this one up today….
    RDC I bought the debut tried to get into it but couldn’t…so I’m passing on this as well..
    Next week though with the Stones Voodoo Lounge Uncut and the Rush release I’m onboard with!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s